FEU Diliman topped the UAAP Season 86 High School Boys Football Tournament with a 3-0 dismantling of University of Santo Tomas Thursday night at the UP Football Stadium.

The Baby Tamaraws ruled for a 12th consecutive season as they dominated the Junior Golden Booters, who made their Final debut.

It was UST’s best finish in the tournament, as it led most of the season before FEU-D flipped the switch by winning the elimination round finale, and more importantly, the match that mattered most.

Kian Niu broke the ice in the 18th minute before Theo Libarnes doubled the Baby Tamaraws lead eight minutes after the restart.

It was Libarnes’ seventh goal of the season, earning him the Golden Boot that went with the Best Striker award.

Substitute Jacob Keleghan, who won the Rookie of the Year honors, then delivered the Final’s third goal in the 78th minute for FEU-D.

“Unang una po sa lahat na shocked nga po ako na nakuha ko po yung Golden Boot award dahil yung mga past few games ng first round wala akong mga score pero pag second round bumawi po ako,” said Libarnes,.

Gian Carlo Lucha, the senior Baby Tamaraws defender, was named the tournament MVP.

“It feels unreal kase di ko ine-expect na mapapasa-akin ito. We’ve been struggling this season nagkaroon kami ng two defeats…two losses sa campaign namin noong elimination. Sinabihan ko sila na tatagan yung loob, trust God always and yun. Nagbunga ung sacrifices namin,” said Lucha.

UST’s Edsel James Lauron and Kent Laurenz dela Peña took home the Best Goalkeeper and the Best Midfielder honors, respectively.

Bacchus Ekberg, one of the vital cogs in De La Salle-Zobel’s third place finish, bagged the Best Defender plum.

Ateneo, meanwhile, secured the Fair Play Award.